Who am I writing for?

As I dive into another year of writing—I find myself contemplating on who exactly is soaking in the words I spill onto this blog. Who am I writing for?

Writing is a personal journey for me. I write because there’s something cathartic about translating the chaos in my mind into words. Each sentence is helping me navigate the maze of my own thoughts and finishing a paragraph brings a bit of order to my internal pandemonium.

Then there’s my mom. She might not be tech-savvy enough to grasp the nuances of WordPress, but whenever I excitedly mention a new piece, she’s there, following the digital breadcrumbs to see what’s been on my mind. Her post-reading insights have become an invaluable part of the ongoing conversation we share.

Then I remember my nieces, one is turning 5 and the other is turning 3 this year. They are my potential readers of the future. I picture them stumbling upon these digital pages as they navigate the rollercoaster of life. Through my stories, I’m attempting to leave behind a trail of experiences and lessons for them to unearth and learn from.

But it’s not just about family, why I write. I also extend an open invitation to anyone who stumbles upon my little corner of the internet, be it through a bookmark or the serendipity of SEO magic. For these accidental visitors, I hope my words resonate.

Looking back, I remember the weekly content challenges that became a lifeline during the pandemic. Even though the official challenges have stopped, my commitment to weekly writing stands strong. It’s a personal pinky promise, a pledge to keep the words flowing and give life to the thoughts forming through my mind.

So, who’s my audience, really? It’s the introspective soul within and everyone else who would like to see me through.

Leave a comment